Ninth Annual
Willem C. Vis International Commercial Arbitration Moot

Participating Teams

Université d'Aix-Marseille III, France University of Mainz, Germany
University of Akron, USA University of Manitoba, Canada
Dr. Ambedkar Government Law College, India Mari State University, Russia
University of the Americas, México Meiji Gakuin University, Japan
Ankara University, Turkey Miskolc University, Hungary
University of Athens, Greece Moldova State University, Moldova
University of Basel, Switzerland Monash University, Australia
University of Belgrade, Yugoslavia University of Montpellier I, France
University of Bonn, Germany University of Montreal, Canada
Brigham Young University, USA Moscow State Institute of International Relations, Russian Federation
Campbell University, USA University of Münster, Germany
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law, USA Napier University, United Kingdom
Carlos III de Madrid University, Spain National Law School of India, India
Central European University, Hungary National University of the Litoral, Argentina
Chicago-Kent College of Law, USA National University of Singapore, Singapore
City University of Hong Kong, China (SAR) Nizhny Novgorod State University, Russia
University of Cologne, Germany Osgoode Hall Law School, York University, Canada
Columbia University, USA University of Ottawa, Canada
University of Copenhagen, Denmark Pace University, USA
Cornell University, USA University of the Pacific, USA
Deakin University, Australia Panamericana University, México
Donetsk National University, Ukraine University Panthéon-Assas Paris II, France
Eötvös Loránd, Hungary University Pantheon-Sorbonne (Paris I), France
Erasmus University, The Netherlands Pepperdine University, USA
Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil University of Pittsburgh, USA
University of Florida, USA Pontificia Universidad Católica Madre y Maestra, Dominican Republic
University of Freiburg, Germany University of Potsdam, Germany
University of Fribourg, Switzerland University of Queensland, Australia
University of Geneva, Switzerland University of Rijeka, Croatia
University of Georgia, USA University of Rostock, Germany
Golden Gate University, USA Rutgers University, Camden, USA
Griffith University, Australia University of Saint Gallen, Switzerland
Hamline University, USA Saint Petersburg State University, Russia
University of Hannover, Germany Social Science University, Toulouse, France
Harvard University, USA Southern Methodist University, USA
University of Heidelberg, Germany China Southwest Zhengfa University, China
Honorable Society of the Inner Temple, United Kingdom University of Stellenbosch, South Africa
Honorable Society of King's Inns, Ireland University of Stockholm, Sweden
Humboldt-University of Berlin, Germany University of Sydney Law Extension Committee, Australia
Universidad Iberoamericana, Plantel Noreste, México Syracuse University, USA
University of International Business and Economics, Beijing, China University of Technology, Sydney, Australia
John Marshall College of Law, USA University of Texas, USA
Kerala Law Academy Law College, India Tulane University, USA
University of Kiel, Germany University of Turku, Finland
Kiev State University, Ukraine University of Uppsala, Sweden
Kyushu University, Japan V. M. Salgaocar College of Law, India
University of Lapland, Finland Victoria University, Australia, Australia
University of Latvia, Latvia Victoria University, Wellington, New Zealand
Laval University, Canada University of Vienna, Austria
University of Ljubljana, Slovenia Vilnius University, Lithuania
Loyola University Chicago, USA University of Virginia, USA
Loyola Law School, Los Angeles, USA Xiamen University, China
Loyola University, New Orleans, USA University of Zagreb, Croatia
Lyon School of Management, France University of Zurich, Switzerland

Number of Universities: 108

Number of Countries: 36

Argentina 1 Australia 7 Austria 1 Brazil 1
Canada 5 China 3 Croatia 2 Denmark 1
Dominican Republic 1 Finland 2 France 6 Germany 11
Greece 1 Hong Kong (China SAR) 1 Hungary 3 India 4
Ireland 1 Japan 2 Latvia 1 Lithuania 1
Mexico 3 Moldova 1 Netherlands 1 New Zealand 1
Russia 4 Singapore 1 Slovenia 1 South Africa 1
Spain 1 Sweden 2 Switzerland 5 Turkey 1
Ukraine 2 United Kingdom 2 United States 26    Yugoslavia 1